Conway Safe Community Bylaw with Selectman John O’Rourke

In May, voters in the Franklin County town of Conway voted to declare the town a safe community. The designation aims to prevent local police from detaining people based on actual or perceived immigration status. The bylaw also states that people in town welcome both immigrants and non-immigrants alike. But Selectman John O’Rourke, who has been a vocal opponent of the Conway Safe Community Bylaw, believes it should be repealed. He joined Carrie Saldo in the studio to discuss his perspective.