Conway Safe Community Bylaw Supporter Tom Lesser

In May, voters in the Franklin County town of Conway voted to declare the town a safe community. The designation aims to prevent local police from detaining people based on actual or perceived immigration status. After last week’s conversation with bylaw opponent Selectman John O’Rourke, Conway Safe Community bylaw supporter Tom Lesser joined Carrie Saldo in the studio to discuss his perspective.